X

Kitchen Trash Bags

Hefty®'s Ultra Strong Drawstring Kitchen Trash Bags with Arm & Hammer™ Odor Control offer "Hefty Hefty Hefty" strength, at a new lower price.

Hefty® Ultra Strong Drawstring Kitchen Trash Bags with Arm & Hammer™ Odor Control feature a patented odor neutralizer to fight nasty kitchen odors, at a new lower price. Active tear-resistant technology results in "Hefty Hefty Hefty" strong trash bags, while break-resistant grip drawstrings reduce breakage and keep the bag from falling into the can.

Product specifications

  • Scents
  • Sizes
  • Clean Burst™
  • Lavender & Sweet Vanilla™
  • Citrus Twist™
  • Crisp Orchard Apple™
  • White Pine Breeze
  • Tropical Paradise™
  • Pomegranate Mist™
  • 13 gallon

Packing for Summer Travel

Summer is the perfect time for family travel.  Here’s a tip for handling your family’s dirty laundry. Pack Hefty Ultra Strong trash bags to separate dirty laundry and the Arm & Hammer™ patented odor neutralizer will help keep the accompanying odor under control.  For other packing tips, click below.

Hefty®'s Ultra Strong Drawstring Kitchen Trash Bags with Arm & Hammer™ Odor Control offer "Hefty Hefty Hefty" strength, at a new lower price.

Hefty® Ultra Strong Drawstring Kitchen Trash Bags with Arm & Hammer™ Odor Control feature a patented odor neutralizer to fight nasty kitchen odors, at a new lower price. Active tear-resistant technology results in "Hefty Hefty Hefty" strong trash bags, while break-resistant grip drawstrings reduce breakage and keep the bag from falling into the can.

Product specifications

Scents
  • Clean Burst™
  • Lavender & Sweet Vanilla™
  • Citrus Twist™
  • Crisp Orchard Apple™
  • White Pine Breeze
  • Tropical Paradise™
  • Pomegranate Mist™
Sizes
  • 13 gallon

Packing for Summer Travel

Summer is the perfect time for family travel.  Here’s a tip for handling your family’s dirty laundry. Pack Hefty Ultra Strong trash bags to separate dirty laundry and the Arm & Hammer™ patented odor neutralizer will help keep the accompanying odor under control.  For other packing tips, click below.

  • Reviews
  • Questions
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really soft smelling strong trash bag! When I first opened the box, I expected a pungent smell. I was pleasantly surprised the fragrance was mild. My husband put one in the trash can. I could tell from looking inside it was a really strong bag. The fragrance is still mild. I feel secure in carrying this bag through the house to collect other trash from other recipticles. It's very roomy also. It hasn't fallen in like the others.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't FIT 13 gal Can opening I have been buying your trash bags for over a year and never had a problem until I bought the New & Stronger ones......waste of my money! They do NOT fit the opening of my 13 gal trash can at all, they rip getting them on it & they don't hold as much because of the new design. I never had that problem with the "old" version or with any other brand (or off brand) I have tried in the last 6 years. Liked the "old" version way better and won't buy these again. As a matter of fact I will be calling your 800 number to get my Money Back Guarantee.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Since design change, no longer fit I agree with a previous reviewer that since the design change to make them more stretchy (for lack of a better word), they no longer fit in my 13 gallon kitchen trash can. I've been using them since they came out with the blackout bags because they aren't as noticeable in my stainless steel trash can and was very disappointed with the change. I've often wondered why companies can't just leave a good design alone. It is now impossible to keep the bag tucked in. I have to choose between being less noticeable and trash spilling into the bottom of my can. I'm afraid I'm going to have to go back to Glad.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hefty Bags Are Too Small For Kitchen Trash Cans I work for an apartment complex and for years Hefty has always been the best trash bags to use. They don't typically tear easy and they stretch a lot before failing. Lately however, they have not been fitting in our trash cans and they have been tearing easily. What happened to your product? Even at home i use Hefty, but i think I'm going to change to Glad because I don't know about anyone else, but i get in a bit of a bad mood when i go to take my trash out and just before throwing it in the dumpster it splits and I end up with a mess to cleanup. Get your stuff together Hefty, your losing customers.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultra Strong Blackout Bags Are Worth Every Penny! I normally buy the regular, white Hefty kitchen bags and I like them quite a bit. I recently gave the Ultra Strong Blackout bags a try and have found them to be amazing. The Tear Resistant technology isn't just a marketing ploy- it really works! I have the bags for my kitchen garbage but tried them for outdoor trash as well and the bag held up to the tough and sharp things I had for it outside too.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Change for the WORST!! I have purchased these bags for years and I totally loved them. I would buy the largest box that they sell. But the last time I purchased more, a few months ago and I noticed that they didn't fit any of our multiple thrash cans around the house any more and they did not stretch AT ALL around the top to keep it snug in the cans. Now It is a struggle to get them on and not to mention that your fingers go right through the plastic in the struggle! Tonight was the last straw doing the garbage, I had to write a review. Sorry to say that they went from Best to Worst!!!! So much for your New & Improved!
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too small! I just bought a box of these new bags. When I saw how short they were I thought I had bought the wrong size. I looked at the box & it was right. Next I figured I got a box had the wrong bags in it. After reading the reviews, I see that these are the right bags. I am not happy with the smaller bags no matter what they think the new benefits are. I will never buy these bags again. I just wish I didn't buy such a big box. I guess I have to go to the store & find another brand. It is really disappointing because I like that the bags actually fit my trash can....well, they used to. I'm just going to put these under the sink & try and find another use for them.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smaller size Kitchen trash bags no longer fit I am sadly disappointed with the box of Kitchen Trash bags that I recently bought. It does not fit my kitchen trash can anymore. I liked the strength of the bag and the straps are strong,, But the new size is horrible,, I bought the 40 ct size and it is a real struggle to get it to bag to stretch far enough to fit my trash can, since it has to stretch so far the bag doesn't hold a full can of trash anymore and the top of the bag has torn on a few bags as I take it off my trash can. Obviously I would give better ratings if the bags actually fit. I sadly will not buy this size product anymore.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra Strong, hold a lot I am really pleased to get these Hefty ultra strong tall kitchen drawstring trash bags because they definitely do deliver that Arm and Hammer odor control that tackles the strongest of odors. The Clean Burst scent isn’t too strong and it does deliver a fresh scent. They do great in covering up even the toughest of odors, such as: onion, garlic and other food odors. Even food that may be left over night. I love that they come with a convenient drawstring closure instead of having to use a twist tie or having a bag that uses handles to tie them up. The drawstring doesn’t break like some bags I’ve used in the past. All I need to do is grab the tabs and pull them right on up out of the trash can. They fit perfect with my thirteen gallon kitchen trash can. They help keep my home smelling fresh. They are also ultra strong enough to hold a lot of trash, even some wet after dinner throw away foods, without ripping, tearing or the drawstrings breaking. I am glad I was able to sample these ultra strong trash bags so I know what I will be using from now on.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultra Strong Drawstring Trash Bags I received my Hefty Ultra Strong Drawstring Trash Bags on the perfect day! I was cleaning out my basement and my pantry! Immediately, I could smell the Lavender and Sweet Vanilla scent in my basement. I was able to put several pillows in a bag. The bags held a lot of trash too. I'm sure I used less than I normally would have used of another brand. They freshen my garbage can in my kitchen. I offered a few to some family members and they were already familiar with them! Sweet! I love cleaning and was very impressed with Hefty's Ultra Strong Drawstring Trash Bags and will definitely buy more of this product.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Size Changed Not Fitting Can Anymore I bought what I thought was an improved version of a bag I've bought for quite some time but I was wrong. It no longer easily fits my standard size kitchen can and 2 out of 3 times when trying to stretch it a little to actually be usable, he drawstring breaks and it's worthless to use and I've noticed it tears in strange places causing need for clean-up after taking garbage out. My kids take garbage out and if you think they are cleaning up a mess from something they didn't want to do in the first place, their not and it's hours before I get home from work and find it. Very disappointed in Hefty products for not pointing out the diameter change to loyal customers!
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing smell for garbage! The bags smell great! Now I don't have to worry as much when I forget to take the trash out, it doesn't cause an odor by the end of the day, when I get home from work.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smell I love trash bags that are scented but they are usually very poor quality. These were great because they were strong and flexible and had a good scent. It wasn't over powering and with the citrus smell it kept the kitchen smelling clean. I would like it if the scented bags were available in larger sizes.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Xtra glue on them. Sometimes I buy some bags and when I open box the bags are glued together in spots that I have to take a utility knife to cut through. This box did. This isn't the first time this has happened. Wasting money and bags. Sending you pictures. I want a free box of these. If you spend xtra money on glue, you can send me a coupon for free box of them.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from zero stars 2nd box I bought. All the bags came defective with a split on the side. I had to tied each bag which obviously caused less room in the bags and cause me to use more bags. all which of course i had to tied on the side
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultra Strong Had the opportunity to sample a full size box of the Hefty Ultra Strong Drawstring Trash Bags. My go to trash bag is Hefty Ultimate Flex, so I was excited to try the Ultra Strong, risk free. I was impressed with the light scent of the odor control. It was not over powering and it did help with our trash odors. Second, I was impressed with how strong the bags were. I've already used several and there have been no rips or tears and no leaks. My only issue is that we had a difficult time getting the bag completely open before putting it in the trash can. This created an air bubble and we had to physically push the trash down into the can since it wouldn't go all the way down due to the bag not opening all the way. We shook the bag, put our arm in it trying to get it to open up, but it did not help.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Problem with top tearing off This is a tough bag but it has a design flaw about two inches down from the top. It almost looked as if there was an intentional dotted line completely around the top. Maybe it wasn't caught at the factory but you can clearly see the problem. The top will tear away from the bag making it unable to tie shut. I had to double bag everything.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the rest First time I used this trash bag, and I love it ! First thing I noticed was it's not thick, but it holds more than any bag I have ever used. It really is Hefty Strong I filled my trash bag to the top and nothing ripped it or tour it in any way. On top of that you get a product that smells wonderful. Love it and will buy again.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They rip just putting them in the trash can! These are such a waste of money. And we bought the mega pack so we have 80 worthless trash bags to use up. Pulling the strings, the bag rips, putting trash in the bag rips the bag. Not tear resistant AT ALL!
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the scent and strong! I wasn't sure about using a trash bag that has a scent because some of them mixed with the garbage in the bag just make for a disgusting smell. Not so with this one. The scent is nice, not over powering and it's just enough to cover the smell from the gargage, not mix with it. Love the strength of the bag as well!
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Drawstring breaks I love the scents from these bags and they are ultra strong in the bag. However, the drawstrings break almost every time I use them. They didn't use to do this. I bought a huge box from Sam's Club and was so disappointed with the strings breaking. I usually don't like to complain, but this box is doing the same thing. It either breaks when I place a new bag around the top of the trashcan or it breaks when I am tying the drawstrings in a knot to dispose of it. I am rather unhappy with these Hefty "Ultra Strong" trash bags.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hefty Blackout I was so excited to try the Hefty tall kitchen BLACKOUT bags. Sometimes I run out of room in my outside trash can & have to sit a bag of trash next to the big can while waiting for pickup. These even say "hide the mess" right on the box. I am so disappointed in these. I have had to double bag every bag with my white hefty bags placed inside the blacks because EVERYONE of these black bags have leaked !! When I say leaked, I dont mean like it sat in my kitchen for a day then leaked. I mean immediately. At first, I thought it was 1 or 2 bags but I pull 4 out of box, sprayed water in them & all 4 leaked. So far 37 out of a 45 bag box have leaked. I am still hopeful that maybe this box accidentally got cut by stocker at store. Love Hefty but this was a terrible experience.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievably Strong! I received these as part of a Hefty sampling program. I usually buy the generic or "great value" bags. I guess I never realized how flimsy these other bags are! We usually carry the trash can out because the bag will only hold for a few seconds before it rips. These bags did not tear no matter how much we put in them! I think we would also use them to store blankets or bulky winter items since they are so durable. I forgot to mention, they have a wonderful citrus scent!
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I've used Hefty Apple scented tall kitchen bags for years. When I bought the last box I noticed they had changed to Ultra Strong, tear resistant Crisp Apple Orchard. OK, that's fine except for the fact that they apparently changed the size because they are a little bit too small for my trash can. You have to carefully try to stretch the top to get it over the top edge and it usually ends up tearing. Very disappointed that they ruined what was a VERY good product and I will have to shop for a new brand to buy!
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong, easy to use and nice scent I was a little hesitant to select the bags with the lavender scent as I am sensitive to many synthetic fragrances, but was pleasantly surprised when I opened this package and got a gentle whiff of scent. As the box has spent a couple of weeks under my sink, it has given the area a nice little refresh. Beyond the scent, the bags are easy to open and place in my garbage receptacle, strong enough to withstand my kids shoving in more garbage, and easy to tie up and carry to the curb with no rips or spills. I was provided a sample of this product in exchange for a fair and impartial review.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 13 gallon kitchen bags no longer fit our trash can Recently bought a 40 bag box of your New & Stronger Ultra Strong 13 Gallon Tall Kitchen Drawstring Bags. They are smaller than the 13 gallon Hefty kitchen bag we have been using and will not stretch enough to fit the top of our trash can. Never had this problem in the past. From other reviews this seems to be a common problem with these bags. So, am I out the $5.00 I paid for these or do you have a plan to replace the product with a "New and Improved Larger Size" bag (at a new and improved higher price)?
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These bags are Super Strong! I got my Hefty Ultra Strong drawstrings bags and the arrived in the knick of time as I had used my last kitchen bag. It was the weekend so we did a lot of cooking and had a lot of extra trash and I cleaned the patio so I stuffed the bag full. My husband complained about the weight but was super impressed of how much the bag held without breaking. The next day we changed the litter box and you need a strong bag or you will get a huge mess, hefty handled it with no problem!
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have been using Hefty strong 13gal trash bags for years. I bought the new ultra strong not knowing that they were not the same as strong. They are just a horror. They are hard to get on the rim of my pail. They are the same as Glad and that is the reason I switched to Hefty The new bags tear around the top getting them off and they do not hold as much as the old ones.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Works great With packaging TAPE YUP, I want to thank Hefty for this box of 40 that is Ultra strong and Tear resistant! The side of the bag is great, really strong! The Scent applied works to some what well for women but us men might prefer less female. This box of trash bags ALWAYS tears at the seam as you're putting it on the four corners of the trash can, that last corner stretches it to the point of coming unbonded! Each time I have to get my roll of clear packaging tape out and mend it. It's quite annoying to say the least!
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Name brand -vs- generic & the ripping draw strings After using my grocery stores generic brand for some time I decided to get the Hefty brand that was on sale and thinking the sent would help with the cat litter when I was too lazy to take out immediately. I also like the expanding mesh of the bag. However this time I think I got a bad batch, The draw strings seem to be fused to the side of the bag fold and every time it rips when I try to pull it shut. This happens on a larger trash can and a smaller one also. Bummer, I need both hands to keep it shut when transporting. At the least I’m prompted to immediately take it outside.
Date published: 2017-03-05
  • y_2017, m_6, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_311
  • loc_en_US, sid_2321, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hefty
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.2.0.2
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Related Products
  • Ultimate Easy Grip Cups

    Hefty® Ultimate™ Easy Grip® Cups

  • Slider Freezer Bags

    Slider Freezer Bags

  • 8 Gallon Bags

    Flap Tie Medium 8 Gallon Trash Bags

Related Products
  • Ultimate Easy Grip Cups

    Hefty® Ultimate™ Easy Grip® Cups

  • Slider Freezer Bags

    Slider Freezer Bags

  • 8 Gallon Bags

    Flap Tie Medium 8 Gallon Trash Bags

Do More With Hefty
Do More With Hefty

Email