X

Kitchen Trash Bags

Hefty®'s Ultra Strong Drawstring Trash Bags with Arm & Hammer™ Odor Control offer "Hefty Hefty Hefty" strength, at a new lower price.

Hefty® Ultra Strong Drawstring Trash Bags with Arm & Hammer™ Odor Control feature a patented odor neutralizer to fight nasty kitchen odors, at a new lower price. Active tear-resistant technology results in "Hefty Hefty Hefty" strong trash bags, while break-resistant grip drawstrings reduce breakage and keep the bag from falling into the can.

Product specifications

  • Scents
  • Sizes
  • Clean Burst™
  • Lavender & Sweet Vanilla™
  • Citrus Twist™
  • Crisp Orchard Apple™
  • White Pine Breeze
  • Tropical Paradise™
  • Pomegranate Mist™
  • 13 gallon

Packing for Summer Travel

Summer is the perfect time for family travel.  Here’s a tip for handling your family’s dirty laundry. Pack Hefty Ultra Strong trash bags to separate dirty laundry and the Arm & Hammer™ patented odor neutralizer will help keep the accompanying odor under control.  For other packing tips, click below.

Hefty®'s Ultra Strong Drawstring Trash Bags with Arm & Hammer™ Odor Control offer "Hefty Hefty Hefty" strength, at a new lower price.

Hefty® Ultra Strong Drawstring Trash Bags with Arm & Hammer™ Odor Control feature a patented odor neutralizer to fight nasty kitchen odors, at a new lower price. Active tear-resistant technology results in "Hefty Hefty Hefty" strong trash bags, while break-resistant grip drawstrings reduce breakage and keep the bag from falling into the can.

Product specifications

Scents
  • Clean Burst™
  • Lavender & Sweet Vanilla™
  • Citrus Twist™
  • Crisp Orchard Apple™
  • White Pine Breeze
  • Tropical Paradise™
  • Pomegranate Mist™
Sizes
  • 13 gallon

Packing for Summer Travel

Summer is the perfect time for family travel.  Here’s a tip for handling your family’s dirty laundry. Pack Hefty Ultra Strong trash bags to separate dirty laundry and the Arm & Hammer™ patented odor neutralizer will help keep the accompanying odor under control.  For other packing tips, click below.

  • Reviews
  • Questions
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultra Strong Blackout Bags Are Worth Every Penny! I normally buy the regular, white Hefty kitchen bags and I like them quite a bit. I recently gave the Ultra Strong Blackout bags a try and have found them to be amazing. The Tear Resistant technology isn't just a marketing ploy- it really works! I have the bags for my kitchen garbage but tried them for outdoor trash as well and the bag held up to the tough and sharp things I had for it outside too.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra Strong, hold a lot I am really pleased to get these Hefty ultra strong tall kitchen drawstring trash bags because they definitely do deliver that Arm and Hammer odor control that tackles the strongest of odors. The Clean Burst scent isn’t too strong and it does deliver a fresh scent. They do great in covering up even the toughest of odors, such as: onion, garlic and other food odors. Even food that may be left over night. I love that they come with a convenient drawstring closure instead of having to use a twist tie or having a bag that uses handles to tie them up. The drawstring doesn’t break like some bags I’ve used in the past. All I need to do is grab the tabs and pull them right on up out of the trash can. They fit perfect with my thirteen gallon kitchen trash can. They help keep my home smelling fresh. They are also ultra strong enough to hold a lot of trash, even some wet after dinner throw away foods, without ripping, tearing or the drawstrings breaking. I am glad I was able to sample these ultra strong trash bags so I know what I will be using from now on.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't FIT 13 gal Can opening I have been buying your trash bags for over a year and never had a problem until I bought the New & Stronger ones......waste of my money! They do NOT fit the opening of my 13 gal trash can at all, they rip getting them on it & they don't hold as much because of the new design. I never had that problem with the "old" version or with any other brand (or off brand) I have tried in the last 6 years. Liked the "old" version way better and won't buy these again. As a matter of fact I will be calling your 800 number to get my Money Back Guarantee.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultra Strong Drawstring Trash Bags I received my Hefty Ultra Strong Drawstring Trash Bags on the perfect day! I was cleaning out my basement and my pantry! Immediately, I could smell the Lavender and Sweet Vanilla scent in my basement. I was able to put several pillows in a bag. The bags held a lot of trash too. I'm sure I used less than I normally would have used of another brand. They freshen my garbage can in my kitchen. I offered a few to some family members and they were already familiar with them! Sweet! I love cleaning and was very impressed with Hefty's Ultra Strong Drawstring Trash Bags and will definitely buy more of this product.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing smell for garbage! The bags smell great! Now I don't have to worry as much when I forget to take the trash out, it doesn't cause an odor by the end of the day, when I get home from work.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hefty ultra strong is is ultra weak and smaller. I have used Hefty for years and for the past two boxes, it no longer fits the garbage pail I have used for years. The blue tie rips and also the side of the bag. To make matters worse, the bag itself is flimsy. It does not hold ip to the laufty advertising plastered all over the box, "Tear Resistant Technology" , "Ultra Strong", New & Stronger", "13 gallon tall kitchen drawstring bag". to make matters worse, I still have another box that I am throwing out with tomorrow's garbage! Will be buying Glad bags from now on! I give it 0 stars. Your window for my email kept changing the first letter of my address. Very clever!
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Xtra glue on them. Sometimes I buy some bags and when I open box the bags are glued together in spots that I have to take a utility knife to cut through. This box did. This isn't the first time this has happened. Wasting money and bags. Sending you pictures. I want a free box of these. If you spend xtra money on glue, you can send me a coupon for free box of them.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smell I love trash bags that are scented but they are usually very poor quality. These were great because they were strong and flexible and had a good scent. It wasn't over powering and with the citrus smell it kept the kitchen smelling clean. I would like it if the scented bags were available in larger sizes.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultra Strong Had the opportunity to sample a full size box of the Hefty Ultra Strong Drawstring Trash Bags. My go to trash bag is Hefty Ultimate Flex, so I was excited to try the Ultra Strong, risk free. I was impressed with the light scent of the odor control. It was not over powering and it did help with our trash odors. Second, I was impressed with how strong the bags were. I've already used several and there have been no rips or tears and no leaks. My only issue is that we had a difficult time getting the bag completely open before putting it in the trash can. This created an air bubble and we had to physically push the trash down into the can since it wouldn't go all the way down due to the bag not opening all the way. We shook the bag, put our arm in it trying to get it to open up, but it did not help.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Since design change, no longer fit I agree with a previous reviewer that since the design change to make them more stretchy (for lack of a better word), they no longer fit in my 13 gallon kitchen trash can. I've been using them since they came out with the blackout bags because they aren't as noticeable in my stainless steel trash can and was very disappointed with the change. I've often wondered why companies can't just leave a good design alone. It is now impossible to keep the bag tucked in. I have to choose between being less noticeable and trash spilling into the bottom of my can. I'm afraid I'm going to have to go back to Glad.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hefty Bags Are Too Small For Kitchen Trash Cans I work for an apartment complex and for years Hefty has always been the best trash bags to use. They don't typically tear easy and they stretch a lot before failing. Lately however, they have not been fitting in our trash cans and they have been tearing easily. What happened to your product? Even at home i use Hefty, but i think I'm going to change to Glad because I don't know about anyone else, but i get in a bit of a bad mood when i go to take my trash out and just before throwing it in the dumpster it splits and I end up with a mess to cleanup. Get your stuff together Hefty, your losing customers.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from zero stars 2nd box I bought. All the bags came defective with a split on the side. I had to tied each bag which obviously caused less room in the bags and cause me to use more bags. all which of course i had to tied on the side
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the rest First time I used this trash bag, and I love it ! First thing I noticed was it's not thick, but it holds more than any bag I have ever used. It really is Hefty Strong I filled my trash bag to the top and nothing ripped it or tour it in any way. On top of that you get a product that smells wonderful. Love it and will buy again.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the scent and strong! I wasn't sure about using a trash bag that has a scent because some of them mixed with the garbage in the bag just make for a disgusting smell. Not so with this one. The scent is nice, not over powering and it's just enough to cover the smell from the gargage, not mix with it. Love the strength of the bag as well!
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Drawstring breaks I love the scents from these bags and they are ultra strong in the bag. However, the drawstrings break almost every time I use them. They didn't use to do this. I bought a huge box from Sam's Club and was so disappointed with the strings breaking. I usually don't like to complain, but this box is doing the same thing. It either breaks when I place a new bag around the top of the trashcan or it breaks when I am tying the drawstrings in a knot to dispose of it. I am rather unhappy with these Hefty "Ultra Strong" trash bags.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smaller size Kitchen trash bags no longer fit I am sadly disappointed with the box of Kitchen Trash bags that I recently bought. It does not fit my kitchen trash can anymore. I liked the strength of the bag and the straps are strong,, But the new size is horrible,, I bought the 40 ct size and it is a real struggle to get it to bag to stretch far enough to fit my trash can, since it has to stretch so far the bag doesn't hold a full can of trash anymore and the top of the bag has torn on a few bags as I take it off my trash can. Obviously I would give better ratings if the bags actually fit. I sadly will not buy this size product anymore.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hefty Blackout I was so excited to try the Hefty tall kitchen BLACKOUT bags. Sometimes I run out of room in my outside trash can & have to sit a bag of trash next to the big can while waiting for pickup. These even say "hide the mess" right on the box. I am so disappointed in these. I have had to double bag every bag with my white hefty bags placed inside the blacks because EVERYONE of these black bags have leaked !! When I say leaked, I dont mean like it sat in my kitchen for a day then leaked. I mean immediately. At first, I thought it was 1 or 2 bags but I pull 4 out of box, sprayed water in them & all 4 leaked. So far 37 out of a 45 bag box have leaked. I am still hopeful that maybe this box accidentally got cut by stocker at store. Love Hefty but this was a terrible experience.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievably Strong! I received these as part of a Hefty sampling program. I usually buy the generic or "great value" bags. I guess I never realized how flimsy these other bags are! We usually carry the trash can out because the bag will only hold for a few seconds before it rips. These bags did not tear no matter how much we put in them! I think we would also use them to store blankets or bulky winter items since they are so durable. I forgot to mention, they have a wonderful citrus scent!
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I've used Hefty Apple scented tall kitchen bags for years. When I bought the last box I noticed they had changed to Ultra Strong, tear resistant Crisp Apple Orchard. OK, that's fine except for the fact that they apparently changed the size because they are a little bit too small for my trash can. You have to carefully try to stretch the top to get it over the top edge and it usually ends up tearing. Very disappointed that they ruined what was a VERY good product and I will have to shop for a new brand to buy!
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong, easy to use and nice scent I was a little hesitant to select the bags with the lavender scent as I am sensitive to many synthetic fragrances, but was pleasantly surprised when I opened this package and got a gentle whiff of scent. As the box has spent a couple of weeks under my sink, it has given the area a nice little refresh. Beyond the scent, the bags are easy to open and place in my garbage receptacle, strong enough to withstand my kids shoving in more garbage, and easy to tie up and carry to the curb with no rips or spills. I was provided a sample of this product in exchange for a fair and impartial review.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They rip just putting them in the trash can! These are such a waste of money. And we bought the mega pack so we have 80 worthless trash bags to use up. Pulling the strings, the bag rips, putting trash in the bag rips the bag. Not tear resistant AT ALL!
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These bags are Super Strong! I got my Hefty Ultra Strong drawstrings bags and the arrived in the knick of time as I had used my last kitchen bag. It was the weekend so we did a lot of cooking and had a lot of extra trash and I cleaned the patio so I stuffed the bag full. My husband complained about the weight but was super impressed of how much the bag held without breaking. The next day we changed the litter box and you need a strong bag or you will get a huge mess, hefty handled it with no problem!
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have been using Hefty strong 13gal trash bags for years. I bought the new ultra strong not knowing that they were not the same as strong. They are just a horror. They are hard to get on the rim of my pail. They are the same as Glad and that is the reason I switched to Hefty The new bags tear around the top getting them off and they do not hold as much as the old ones.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too short for 13 gallon trash can I just bought these 2 days ago not realizing they are the new "tear resistant" bags. Well they are a good foot shorter than the old bags so everytime you throw trash in it the bag falls into the can. This was the main reason for me not liking the Glad bags but at least theirs are almost as tall as the trash can. Unfortunately I purchased the 80 pack but will have to start trying other products unless I can find the old ones...not a happy customer. Will be giving this box to a needy family.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Drawstring is defective on ALL the bags Purchased Ultra Strong Citrus Scent 13-gallon bags. We've tried more than half the bags and every single one has a defective drawstring. The blue ties are not secured to the bag which causes the drawstring to be ineffective. We've been knotting the bags without using the blue strings. Will never buy Hefty trash bags ever again due to these terrible bags.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No longer fits my trash can properly I have been a loyal hefty trash bag user for a very long time. I loved the odor block trash bags which apparently are no longer being made. I bought these bags and I feel like I just wasted $10. The bags now have the same technology has the Glad Force-Flex - which I hate and the bags don't fit my trash can properly anymore. I had to fight to get the bag in the trash can which means - I will have to fight to get it back out. I guess I am going to have to find another brand. Very sad.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong They are scented, which I was weary of, but I did not find the scent artificial or overwhelming. In fact, once the bags are in place on the trash bin, I did not notice the scent at all. I found the bags to be very sturdy. We have a child in diapers so that makes up a good portion of our trash, and they add quite a bit of bulk. We did not experience any tears or leaks of any kind with these trash bags. I am completely pleased with this product and would recommend it without reservation.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Features! Wow, these bags are excellent, they are very sturdy, extremely strong, holds a lot of trash, plus they have a wonderful soothing lavender scent. Just pull the strings, tie and toss in the trash. I received these bags and they are exactly what I needed. I normally rinse out all my containers but sometimes I forget when I'm really tired. So, these come in handy for me. With all of these features Hefty offers I am a very satisfied customer and I can't wait to try the Clean Citrus scent.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Problem with top tearing off This is a tough bag but it has a design flaw about two inches down from the top. It almost looked as if there was an intentional dotted line completely around the top. Maybe it wasn't caught at the factory but you can clearly see the problem. The top will tear away from the bag making it unable to tie shut. I had to double bag everything.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blown Away! I was so surprised when I saw the small bag come out of the box but once we started filling trash, the bag expanded by about 4 sizes. I absolutely love these bags and the scent is great. I especially like that the bags do not tear with the sharp edges from the boxes. I have found the perfect trash bag.
Date published: 2016-05-04
  • y_2017, m_1, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_270
  • loc_en_US, sid_2321, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hefty
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.2.0.2
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Related Products
  • Strong Drawstring Trash Bags

    Strong Drawstring Trash Bags

  • Ultimate Easy Grip Cups

    Hefty® Ultimate™ Easy Grip® Cups

  • Slider Freezer Bags

    Slider Freezer Bags

Related Products
  • Strong Drawstring Trash Bags

    Strong Drawstring Trash Bags

  • Ultimate Easy Grip Cups

    Hefty® Ultimate™ Easy Grip® Cups

  • Slider Freezer Bags

    Slider Freezer Bags

Do More With Hefty
Do More With Hefty

Email